RSS Feed

Me Made May 2017 week 1

Posted on

Week one is over and I have worn my home-made clothes every day.  The last time I did me made may was in 2015 when I pledged 5 days a week of home-made clothes.  I have made a lot of progress with my home-made wardrobe since then.  My pledge is now to wear some me made every day, but many days I am wearing only me mades.

I have managed to keep up with the photos, on all but day 2.

Day 2: Gold coloured jeans (me made), flowery blouse (me made) and blue cardigan (me made).  No photo, but I like this outfit so I may well wear it again later in the month.

Day 3.WP_20170503_18_00_15_Pro

Galaxy patterned tunic sweatshirt (self drafted) with altered black cords.

This was a day at home and I was going for warm and comfortable rather than stylish.  Selfies in the bedroom mirror obviously don’t work well so I’ll stick to the downstairs mirror from now on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20170504_001

Day 4

Me made jeans with turquoise sweatshirt.

I love my jeans and wear them all the time.  This sweatshirt isn’t really warm enough for winter so it doesn’t get worn as much as it should.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 5mmm17 day 5

Jeans again, this time with another blue sweatshirt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20170505_001Day 6

Jeans again.  This time with a blue striped cardigan (self drafted).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 7

WP_20170507_18_22_37_Pro

Election day in France so dinner with friends whilst waiting for the results.

Dress is simplicity 3775.  I’ve made this 3 times now, it is such a comfortable dress to wear.

Fortunately the result was the right one and France is now on track for a brighter future.

 

About Frenchfancy

Owners of Vendee-vacances.co.uk this blog is a creative outlet to talk about my sewing, cooking and gardening projects.

One response »

  1. Great, practical outfits that fit well, what more can you ask for? 😃 And totally agree on French election. This result made me so happy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

