RSS Feed

Lekala 4633 – Sleeveless Blouse

IMG_5317

This is a simple little blouse with a fake collar and no fastenings.  It has bust darts and a centre back seam for shaping.

The arm holes are finished with bias binding and the plackets for the collar are slip stiched to the main body to stop them turning up.

As it is a Lekala pattern it is made to my measurements.  The only adjustment I made to the pattern was to drop the bust point down by 1.5cm.  This is a common fix that I have to do with all patterns.  The only other problem I had was that the placket was not as long as the main body.  I just shortened the body but next time I will lenthen the placket.

IMG_5318Overall I am very please with the fit.  It is an easy and comfortable top to wear and will make a very useful addition to my summer wardrobe.

I have already made another in a khaki but haven’t worn it yet.

About Frenchfancy

Owners of Vendee-vacances.co.uk this blog is a creative outlet to talk about my sewing, cooking and gardening projects.

One response »

  1. Looks great on, I saw this one on there website and considered getting it along with the pussybow one but not tried Lekala before. Yours is fab so thinking I should give it a go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

