RSS Feed

Fitted silk blouse for Sewing bee contest

Fitted Blouse - Front

This is my entry into the Pattern Review Sewing Bee contest.  The challenge was to make a fitted blouse with closures.  The pattern is a cross between Lekala 4115 (a shirt dress) and Lekala 4439 (a blouse)

 

Fitted Blouse - Back

The fabric is a Liberty silk that I bought in Goldhawk road last year.  I only had a meter so it was a bit tight to make a sleeved blouse.

Fitted Blouse - Buttons

I have never sewn with silk before so that was one of my biggest challenges.

Fitted Blouse - Hairline seams

All the inside seams are hairline seams which gives the neatest finish.  The hems are baby hems.

About Frenchfancy

Owners of Vendee-vacances.co.uk this blog is a creative outlet to talk about my sewing, cooking and gardening projects.

One response »

  1. My DH really liked your blouse and was disappointed you didn’t move on, I think your buttons are really cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

