RSS Feed

Me Made May

This is the month I’ve been waiting for.  I got back into garment sewing just over a year ago.  So last year when I heard about Me Made May – the pledge many home sewers make to wear as many handmade items as possible during the month of May – I watched from the sidelines.  I only had about 5 handmade pieces in my wardrobe, and 4 of those were waders, so wearing only handmade items for a whole month just wasn’t possible.

But that was last year.  Now I have started to put together a handmade wardrobe and feel ready to participate.  I’m still not sure I can do every day, but I’m close.

One other problem I have, and one of the reasons the blog is so slow, is taking photographs so I am also going to try to photograph my outfits.  Note I say try, I have no idea how I’ll manage that one.

So here is my pledge:

I, Frenchfancy, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear one handmade or refashioned-by-me item each day for five days a week for the duration of May 2015  I also pledge to photograph my outfits and do a blog post each week.

About Frenchfancy

Owners of Vendee-vacances.co.uk this blog is a creative outlet to talk about my sewing, cooking and gardening projects.

Leave a Reply

