RSS Feed

Another new outfit

This time I made a skirt.  The material is a sort of stretch denim with a Liberty print.  I bought it from Goldhawk road in December on my visit to London.  £12/m.  The pattern is Lekala 5430; modified.  I curved the pockets, shaped the side seams, cut a centre back seam and shaped it.  I also lengthened it.  It seems that Lekala’s fitting of skirts is not as good as their tops.

The cardigan is an attempt to brighten up a dull winters day (and my wardrobe).  Originally from Whistles I picked it up from Ebay.  The scarf and boots I already owned.

outfit #2

An this time a picture of me wearing the outfit.  Photo bombed by our dog Bonnie.

outfit 2

I hate having my photo taken!

About Frenchfancy

Owners of Vendee-vacances.co.uk this blog is a creative outlet to talk about my sewing, cooking and gardening projects.

Leave a Reply

